So Easy a Cavechild Can Do It!

In Dream Machine, it was said that when teeny kids could sit down in front of a computer and be enthralled for hours, the media of the future will have arrived.

It has.

Children use computers all the time. The youngest for learning games and exercises, the under tens for games and websites, the preteens and on for social networking and all of the above.

In fact, it may have come ten years ago- when I was but a lad, aged six or so, I would play simple, mostly educational games, on a truly primitive machine.  I would do so for, at the time, seemed like hours on end. Admittedly, I was not your average boy, but even in the nineties, some kids WERE already engaged with computers. Heck, it could have been even earlier, I don’t know, I wasn’t alive, stop asking me questions.

And, as we know thanks to a certain talkative gecko, when something is so easy a cavechild can do it, it’s hit the mainstream.

Published in: on September 23, 2009 at 9:26 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://maddok.wordpress.com/2009/09/23/so-easy-a-cavchild-can-do-it/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That is so true, I just to play educational computer games too. I remember playing so much that i got up to the fourth grade game when I was in first. It was fun and educational, we should do that for kids in schools.

  2. Generally I do not post on blogs, but I would like to say that this post really forced me to do so, Excellent post!

  3. Hey, I found your blog in a new directory of blogs. I dont know how your blog came up, must have been a typo, anyway cool blog, I bookmarked you. 🙂


Leave a Reply

